May 23, 2021 Journey Into Sound

Map Unavailable

Date(s) - 05/23/2021 - 07/01/2021
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm


Virtual Concert:
New performances from NSO percussion, string, and wind ensembles!
Featuring NSO’s Betsy L. Kent 2019 Youth Concerto Competition Winner, Vibha Janakiraman, violin.

Evan Chapman, “Second Thoughts” for percussion ensemble
J.S. Bach, Violin Concerto BWV1041 – Vibha Janakiraman,violin, 2019 Youth Concerto Competition Winner
Samuel Coleridge-Taylor, “4 Noveletten for String Orchestra”,Op.52 – No.4 Allegro molto
Gounod,”Petite Symphony” (1885) for winds

Your Donations are greatly appreciated.
This concert is sponsored by Spicer-Mullikin Funeral Homes & Crematory; Mallard Financial Partners; The Practice Avoidance Happy Hour Group; Artisans Bank; Salesianum School; Delaware Division of the Arts; and Delaware Community Foundation.